Commonwealth Flags

The Commonwealth

The Commonwealth is a voluntary association of 54 member states that co-operate and consult with each to promote the well-being of their peoples and their shared goals in democracy and development.

The Commonwealth prides itself as being a family organisation with specific rules , including a new encompassing Charter which sets out clearly what it stands for and the rules and regulations under which it operates. It is the only international organisation which provides for the suspension or expulsion of a member state if it is guilty of gross infringements of its rules.

Its membership consists of states in all the regions of the world at every stage of economic development and with populations encompassing all the world’s races and religions.

(Click here for more information)